Namaka Compliance deliver innovative Compliance services encompassing Digital and Virtual Reality Technology to ensure that the Energy Sector Workforce is capable of being deemed compliant and competent, particularly where Major Accident Hazards exist.


Namaka Compliance has developed digital solutions for clients based on industry compliance and competence.


Namaka Compliance was founded in March 2020 by the CEO of Namaka Group, Sandy Harper due to an increasing demand seen not only in the Subsea Sector but the entire Energy Sector onshore as well as offshore.

Organisations are required to have a robust competence framework if they are operating in highly regulated sectors such as Oil and Gas, Power Generation, Nuclear etc. Namaka Compliance can support organisations with the Development of Competence Frameworks from SME's to Tier 1 Epc's and IEC's.

development of competence framework

High Risk and High Hazard Industries such as Oil and Gas, Petrochemical, Power Generation etc., require legislation under regulations such as Control of Major Accident Hazards Regulations 2015 and Offshore Safety Directive Regulations 2015 need to be able to demonstrate that the personnel they have are competent in their role. Those who operate and own the assets must demonstrate this and the contractor and subcontractor community. So the whole spectrum of personnel working on such potentially dangerous assets, from Operators to SME's must have a robust competence framework. Namaka Compliance personnel have decades worth of experience in developing these frameworks from International Energy Companies down to SME's with various accreditations such as IADC, OPITO, SQA etc

Namaka Compliance can support organisations through some of the following:

  • Training and Competence Audits
  • Gap Analysis of Competence Management System
  • Workforce Engagements
  • Identification of Assessor and Verifiers

Namaka Compliance has a six (6) stage process for developing organisations Competence Framework, which we utilise to create and implement these processes. A defined eight (8) stage process exists to support organisations that also own assets, rigs, vessels, etc. This allows them to define safety-critical job roles and tasks and comply with their submission of safety reports or safety cases industry dependent.

Need more information?

get in touch and speak to one of our expert advisors today.